top of page

Claudia

About me:

I am a warm and kind babysitter with over 7 years of experience working with children and babies. I would describe myself as honest, trustworthy, committed, friendly and confident. I am looking for my next role to develop my skills and advance professionally. I speak French, Spanish and English.

My Childcare experience:

- Transported child to and from school.

- Prepared meals, assisted with bathing, and dressing.

- Accompanied to medical appointments and administered medication.

- Assisted with homework as a Spanish tutor.

- Organized indoor and outdoor activities, clubs, and outings.

- Encouraged good table manners and social skills.

- Provided overnight care on weekends, including bedtime routines.

- Engaged children in educational play and activities to promote learning and development.

- Offered childcare services during overseas travel and weekends.

 

In my childcare experience, I have fulfilled the role of a caregiver by taking on various tasks such as transportation, meal preparation, educational support, and recreational activities. I have also provided assistance with personal care, medical needs, and bedtime routines. Additionally, I have encouraged positive behaviour and social skills while creating a stimulating environment for learning and growth.

  • 6 months- 18 months

  • 2 years old - 4 years old

  • 4 years old - 8 years old

  • 8 years +

What do you enjoy most about working with children?

   I like to talk with children and play with them, create a friendly atmosphere and have a fun time. Teach them new things, and listen to their stories. Teach them good manners, and be their friend. I am a calm, but happy, good-natured but firm and patient person. I like reading stories and painting, singing and dance.

Weekend & evenings.png
bottom of page