top of page

Selena

About me:

Hi, I'm Selena, a 19-year-old university student studying Early Childhood Studies with a passion for working with children! I have a background in Health and Social Care and have gained experience through babysitting, volunteering at schools, and working at a nursery. I enjoy painting, knitting, reading, and doing arts and crafts. Being bilingual in English and Spanish, I'm eager to work with families from diverse backgrounds. I love engaging children in imaginative play, arts and crafts, and outdoor activities. I am dedicated to continuous learning and am open to new experiences to enhance my skills in childcare.

 

I love to work with children as you learn new things every day on how to foster their development and the ways to work with them, I plan to work closely with SEN children when I finish my degree.

My Childcare experience:

I completed my first year of University at Roehampton, studying Early Childhood Studies. During my course, I did a placement in a nursery with children aged from just under 2 years old to 5 years old. I engaged the children in various arts and crafts projects, such as making giraffes and colored slimes. We also had a reading corner and outdoor playtime with access to various activities. I also worked with SEN children, learning to support a non-verbal autistic child. In the summer of 2022, I volunteered at a school afterschool club and later at Lambeth Summer Camps, organizing workshops and activities for children aged 4 to 16. Additionally, I have babysat children aged 2 to 14, providing them with activities, snacks, and drinks. My experience ranges from caring for toddlers to older children, ensuring their safety and engagement in various activities.

  • 2 years old - 4 years old

  • 4 years old - 8 years old

  • 8 years +

What do you enjoy most about working with children?

Learning about them, their likes and their needs and ensuring they are met and that the child is happy and comfortable.

Weekend & evenings.png
bottom of page